Meeting called to order by Mayor Burker.

Meeting called to order at 7:00PM by Mayor Burker. He proceeded with roll call and led pledge of allegiance to the flag.

Members of the 103rd Council are: Louis L. Bodish, Dean Hermany, Carl Luckenbach, Todd Santoroski, Rick Kern and Charles J. Sodl and Mike Dreisbach.

Mayor Burker asked for nominations for president of the 103rd Council. Bodish was nominated by Luckenbach. Nominations were closed. Roll call vote for Bodish resulted in 5 yeas by Hermany, Luckenbach, Santoroski, Dreisbach and Kern. 1 abstention by Bodish. 1 Absence

Bodish was elected President of the 101st Council.

Mayor Burker asked for nominations for vice-president of the 103rd Council. Sodl was nominated by Kern. Nominations were closed. Roll call vote for Sodl resulted in 6 yeas by Bodish, Santoroski, Luckenbach, Hermany, Kern and Dreisbach, 1 absence. Sodl was elected Vice-president of the 101st Council.

Mayor Burker turned the meeting over to Council President Bodish.

Pres. Bodish asked for nominations for Pro-tem of the 103rd Council. Kern was nominated by Luckenbach. Nominations were closed. Roll call vote for Kern resulted in 6 yeas by Bodish, Santoroski, Luckenbach, Hermany, Kern and Dreisbach, 1 absence. Kern was elected Pro-tem of the 103rd Council.

Hearing of persons present: None.

Appointments for 103rd Council:

Motion by Mr. Kern, second by Mr. Luckenbach to reappoint Tiffany Benson as Borough Secretary.

All in favor 6; Opposed 0 Abstain 0- Carried/Denied.

Motion by Mr. Dreisbach, second by Mr. Kern to reappoint Tiffany Benson as Borough Treasurer.

All in favor 6; Opposed 0 Abstain 0 - Carried/Denied.

Motion by Mr. Luckenbach, second by Mr. Hermany to reappoint James F. Preston as Borough Solicitor.

All in favor 6; Opposed 0 Abstain 0 - Carried/Denied.

Motion by Mr. Kern, second by Mr. Dreisbach to reappoint Ryan Emerich as Police Chief. All in favor 6; Opposed 0 Abstain 0 - **Carried/**Denied.

Motion by Mr. Dreisbach, second by Mr. Kern to reappoint Joseph Britt as Fire Chief, Dakota Fenstermaker as Assistant Chief and Jordan Smith as Deputy Chief for Coplay Fire Department.

All in favor 6; Opposed 0 Abstain 0 - Carried/Denied.

Motion by Mr. Hermany, second by Mr. Kern to reappoint Paul Boyle as Public Works Director.

All in favor 6; Opposed 0 Abstain 0 - Carried/Denied.

Motion by Mr. Luckenbach, second by Mr. Dreisbach to reappoint Joseph Gill as Coplay Borough Health Inspector. All in favor 6; Opposed 0 Abstain 0 - **Carried**/Denied.

Motion by Mr. Kern, second by Mr. Hermany to reappoint Tiffany Benson as Right to Know Officer. All in favor 6; Opposed 0 Abstain 0 - **Carried**/Denied.

Motion by Mr. Luckenbach, second by Mr. Dreisbach to reappoint Ronald Helman as Code Enforcement Officer. All in favor 6; Opposed 0 Abstain 0 - **Carried/Denied**.

Resolutions and Ordinances (roll call vote):

RESOLUTION NO. 1504

Motion by Mr. Kern, second by Mr. Luckenbach, to amend Resolution 1504 to correct garbage rates. 2024 rates will be \$420.00 per year for a regular household with a discount of 10% if paid by March 31, 2024. The rate for a senior citizen household will be \$380.00 per year with a discount of 10% if paid by March 31, 2024. The rates for business establishments, included as Attachment A, will range from \$550.00 to \$5,770.00 per year with the same 10% discount if paid by March 31, 2024

Roll call vote:

Vote resulted in 6 yeas by Bodish, Santoroski, Luckenbach, Hermany, Kern and Dreisbach, 1 absence.

RESOLUTION NO. 1505

Motion by Mr. Luckenbach, second by Mr. Hermany to adopt Resolution 1505 setting time and day of week to hold Workshop meeting at 7:00 PM on 1st Tuesday of the month and Regular meeting at 7:00 PM on 2nd Tuesday of the month.

Roll call vote:

Vote resulted in 6 yeas by Bodish, Santoroski, Luckenbach, Hermany, Kern and Dreisbach, 1 absence.

RESOLUTION NO. 1506

Motion by Mr. Luckenbach, second by Mr. Kern to adopt Resolution 1506 designating Coplay Branch of First Northern Bank & Trust & The Neffs National Bank as depositories for Borough funds.

Roll call vote:

Vote resulted in 6 yeas by Bodish, Santoroski, Luckenbach, Hermany, Kern and Dreisbach, 1 absence.

RESOLUTION NO. 1507

Motion by Mr. Dreisbach, second by Mr. Luckenbach to adopt Resolution 1507 authorizing President or Vice-president, Secretary or Council Chair of Finance & Administration and Treasurer to sign checks issued against various funds of the borough. Roll call vote:

Vote resulted in 6 yeas by Bodish, Santoroski, Luckenbach, Hermany, Kern and Dreisbach, 1 absence.

RESOLUTION NO. 1508

Motion by Mr. Kern, second by Mr. Luckenbach to adopt Resolution 1508 appointing Jeffry P. Deutsch as Delinquent Tax Collector for Per Capita and Portnoff Law Associates as Delinquent Tax Collector for Real Estate for the Borough of Coplay. Roll call vote:

Vote resulted in 6 yeas by Bodish, Santoroski, Luckenbach, Hermany, Kern and Dreisbach, 1 absence.

Any other business before adjourning.

First Regular meeting of 103rd Council on Tuesday, January 9, 2024 at 7:00 pm.

Motion by Mr. Kern, second by Mr. Luckenbach to adjourn meeting at 7:13 PM.

Attest

Borough Secretary